Be a metaphor today. “turn the page”

Be a metaphor

I am a book of short stories;

Tragic, comic, dramatic, horrific, thrilling sometimes romantic.

One story follows the next completely unrelated and yet connected by a thread of human commonality.

One story linked to the next by expression of a range of human emotions perhaps clearly understood and at times coloured and blurred by perception. Each story has a beginning, a middle and an end, but turning the page can mean a brand new adventure.

Sometimes the stories are inevitably predictable and at other times capricious and shocking.

Each story brings new characters, new experiences new emotions and new travels of the mind.

I am a book of short stories. Some of my stories are yours, ours, theirs, or everyone’s and sometimes uniquely interpreted by the reader or unambiguously me.. Some stories will enthral you others horrify you, others bring you to tears or laugh until your cheeks and sides hurts.

I am a book of short stories.  © Christie Marie Kruger

About Christie Marie Ginja Kruger

Orenda (huron)The power of human will to change the world. Set up as an opposing force to fate or destiny. If powerful forces beyond your control are trying to force a particular outcomes, orenda is a kind of vocalised summoning of personal strength to change this. I am a contradiction in terms, corporate suit by day, student and poet/writer by night. A giant child, trying to find my purpose, without losing sight of all things beautiful. View all posts by Christie Marie Ginja Kruger

2 responses to “Be a metaphor today. “turn the page”

  • observingvessel

    Love it! Stories I would love to read :)
    Somehow being a metaphor makes it more human. Or maybe it’s just me :)

  • Christie Marie Ginja Kruger

    It’s true though. When I read yours, my mind went crazy – what a fantastic way to really look at my life…….. instead of just seeing this as my abstract existence of random events, I can look at each part of my life or event in my life can be metaphorically linked to tangible concepts or models. It’s brilliant. it makes it easier to explain or express things…..

Leave a Reply

De-disciplining Music

Course 1004 at CSCS

Just Precisely Me!

A creative Mess is better than idle Tidyness.

An Ever Changing Writer I AM

I am a rain drop that has merged back within the ocean and in doing that I share the oceans powerful qualities.

Poetry, Prose & Memoir

by Terah Van Dusen

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Blog on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

peopleliketreesblog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Erika Fuego

Passion is your soul saying hi. This is my hello. These are my thoughts, feelings and words. Welcome to my world fellow Gods and Goddesses.

PASS THE KNOWLEDGE (LIGHT & LIFE)

HIGH QUALITY EDUCATION

Of Love and Longing

...inspired poetry from rambling thoughts...

existence!

Le site de Jean-Paul Galibert

Wuji Seshat Nibada

The poetry addict

∙ tenderheartmusings ∙

we were born naked onto the page of existence; with nothing but the pen of our soul to write ourselves into eternal ecstasy ~ DreamingBear Baraka Kanaan

troubled07

Searching for things you never knew you lost.

ineffablemrjones

Just another WordPress.com site

Robert Ahanes

A Blog for Books, Poems & Life!

Da Write Chick

To Enlighten, Educate, Entertain, and Evoke Thought

Believe in Yourself

Believe in Yourself

Kendall F. Person, thepublicblogger

where writing is a performance art and every post is a show

Rebelle Life

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Indigo Visions

Helpful information to heal yourself & the planet

tdajimoko's Universe.

Because everyone needs their own universe.

Ramblings of a Mad Kat

To help the voices escape.

Musings of a Wayward Gypsy

My year of living poetically.

H

Oh, you found me.

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Ramblings of a Restless Wonderer

"My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive, and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humour and some style." ~ Maya Angelou

holdhandswithme

Humanitarian, Animal Rights, Human Rights and Political Blog.

The Observing Vessel's Blog

Observations, thoughts and general incoherant ramblings of a nutter.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 295 other followers

