The idealist

Am I veiled

Beneath a practiced perfection

Am I hidden

Masked by your perception

Am I seen

As the being I am

Or as the world sees me

Am I heard

In what I articulate

Or as you desire to hear me

I am.

I am spirit.

I am essence.

I am worthy.

I choose.

I choose to love.

I choose to soar.

I choose to have faith.

I am the idealist that upsets your cup of hate and spite.

I am the lover that walks away from your fight.

I am the dreamer that doesn’t heed your shattering words.

I am the child that embraced a school of thought that fills me with harmony.© Christie Marie Kruger

About Christie Marie Ginja Kruger

Orenda (huron)The power of human will to change the world. Set up as an opposing force to fate or destiny. If powerful forces beyond your control are trying to force a particular outcomes, orenda is a kind of vocalised summoning of personal strength to change this. A giant child, trying to find my purpose, without losing sight of all things beautiful. View all posts by Christie Marie Ginja Kruger

4 responses to “The idealist

Leave a Reply

Rebelle Life

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

Erika Fuego

To Love Yourself is your Greatest Revolution.

Of Love and Longing

...inspired poetry from rambling thoughts...

existence !

blog de philosophie imprévisible, dir. Jean-Paul Galibert

Da Write Chick

To Enlighten, Educate, Entertain, and Evoke Thought

Ramblings of a Mad Kat

To help the voices escape.

Musings of a Wayward Gypsy

My year of living poetically.

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Hold Hands With Me

Musings of an African Hippie

The Observing Vessel's Blog

Observations, thoughts and general incoherant ramblings of a nutter.

