You are missing from me

Silently I watch the world and time pass by  

Slow motion and fast forward

Disjointed from reality

The world lacking in coherence and continuity

Ignorant to my anguish and agony

The deafening silence, the absence of your essence

The abyss of bedlam stretching before me

 

The tightening of my throat suffocating me

Yet the earth keeps turning

The people keep moving

The sun is still rising and setting

The ocean ebbing and flowing, yet

I am frozen and tormented by the last goodbye

 

Denial now routine protection from the encroaching lunacy

That threatens to paralyse and consume me

Constantly on the brink of being overpowered

 

Bound to your memory in isolation

You are missing from me.

 

Thoughts invading my awareness chaotically and without warning

In conflict with the instinct to oppress

Emotion threatening to vanquish my facade

Swords of reality swinging and crashing toward me

I am unarmed, and defenceless

The disguise threatening to slip from my body revealing my truth

Exposed and naked

Raw and vulnerable

You are missing from me

You are missing

From me.

© Christie Marie Kruger 2013

About Christie Marie Ginja Kruger

Orenda (huron)The power of human will to change the world. Set up as an opposing force to fate or destiny. If powerful forces beyond your control are trying to force a particular outcomes, orenda is a kind of vocalised summoning of personal strength to change this. A giant child, trying to find my purpose, without losing sight of all things beautiful. View all posts by Christie Marie Ginja Kruger

4 responses to “You are missing from me

Leave a Reply

Rebelle Life

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

Awakened

These are my thoughts, feelings and words. Welcome to my mind.

Of Love and Longing

...inspired poetry from rambling thoughts...

existence!

Le site de Jean-Paul Galibert

Da Write Chick

To Enlighten, Educate, Entertain, and Evoke Thought

Ramblings of a Mad Kat

To help the voices escape.

Musings of a Wayward Gypsy

My year of living poetically.

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

REAL LIFE IN A BLOG

COURAGE GRATITUDE DETERMINATION

Hold Hands With Me

Musings of an African Hippie

The Observing Vessel's Blog

Observations, thoughts and general incoherant ramblings of a nutter.

